Gold Rates in Kuwait

Today Gold Rate/Price per Gram in Kuwait (KWD)

Gold Unit Gold Price in Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD)
1 Gram 24K 15.200 KWD
1 Gram 22K 14.300 KWD
1 Gram 21K 13.700 KWD
1 Gram 18K 11.750 KWD
5 OFF

The above chart shows the Gold Price in Kuwait in Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD) calculated on the basis of a per gram as per different purity or karat. The different types of purity or karat in which the gold is commonly sold in Kuwait are 18K, 21K, 22K, and 24K. Depending upon the purity the Gold Price in Kuwait is set in Kuwaiti dinar (KWD).


Last Updated at 19-Aug-2019 10:10 AM Kuwait Time

Contact Us on 22287181 / 96003418 or Use Live Chat Option 24x7 to know the live gold price in Kuwait

 Chat with us


Gold Rate of Last 10 Days

Days 24KT Gold Price 22KT Gold Price 21KT Gold Price 18KT Gold Price
Mon, 19th Aug 15.200 KWD 14.300 KWD 13.700 KWD 11.750 KWD
Sun, 18th Aug 15.200 KWD 14.300 KWD 13.700 KWD 11.750 KWD
Sat, 17th Aug 15.200 KWD 14.300 KWD 13.700 KWD 11.750 KWD
Fri, 16th Aug 15.200 KWD 14.300 KWD 13.700 KWD 11.750 KWD
Thr, 15th Aug 15.200 KWD 14.300 KWD 13.700 KWD 11.750 KWD
Wed, 14th Aug 15.200 KWD 14.300 KWD 13.700 KWD 11.750 KWD
Tue, 13th Aug 15.100 KWD 14.150 KWD 13.600 KWD 11.700 KWD
Mon, 12th Aug 15.200 KWD 14.300 KWD 13.700 KWD 11.750 KWD
Sun, 11th Aug 15.100 KWD 14.150 KWD 13.600 KWD 11.700 KWD
Sat, 10th Aug 15.100 KWD 14.150 KWD 13.600 KWD 11.700 KWD
Fri, 9th Aug 15.100 KWD 14.150 KWD 13.600 KWD 11.700 KWD
Thr, 8th Aug 15.100 KWD 14.150 KWD 13.600 KWD 11.700 KWD
Wed, 7th Aug 15.100 KWD 14.150 KWD 13.600 KWD 11.700 KWD
Tue, 6th Aug 14.850 KWD 13.900 KWD 13.350 KWD 11.450 KWD
Mon, 5th Aug 14.700 KWD 13.750 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.250 KWD
Sun, 4th Aug 14.700 KWD 13.750 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.250 KWD
Sat, 3rd Aug 14.700 KWD 13.750 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.250 KWD
Fri, 2nd Aug 14.700 KWD 13.750 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.250 KWD
Thr, 1st Aug 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Wed, 31th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Tue, 30th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Mon, 29th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Sun, 28th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Sat, 27th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Fri, 26th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Thr, 25th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Wed, 24th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Tue, 23th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Mon, 22th Jul 14.800 KWD 13.800 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.300 KWD
Sun, 21th Jul 14.800 KWD 13.800 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.300 KWD
Sat, 20th Jul 14.800 KWD 13.800 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.300 KWD
Fri, 19th Jul 14.800 KWD 13.800 KWD 13.150 KWD 11.300 KWD
Thr, 18th Jul 14.600 KWD 13.600 KWD 13.000 KWD 11.150 KWD
Wed, 17th Jul 14.400 KWD 13.400 KWD 12.850 KWD 11.000 KWD
Tue, 16th Jul 14.400 KWD 13.400 KWD 12.850 KWD 11.000 KWD
Mon, 15th Jul 14.400 KWD 13.400 KWD 12.850 KWD 11.000 KWD
Sun, 14th Jul 14.400 KWD 13.400 KWD 12.850 KWD 11.000 KWD
Sat, 13th Jul 14.400 KWD 13.400 KWD 12.850 KWD 11.000 KWD
Fri, 12th Jul 14.300 KWD 13.300 KWD 12.750 KWD 10.950 KWD
Thr, 11th Jul 14.300 KWD 13.300 KWD 12.750 KWD 10.950 KWD
Wed, 10th Jul 14.300 KWD 13.300 KWD 12.750 KWD 10.950 KWD
Tue, 9th Jul 14.300 KWD 13.300 KWD 12.750 KWD 10.950 KWD
Mon, 8th Jul 14.300 KWD 13.300 KWD 12.750 KWD 10.950 KWD
Sun, 7th Jul 14.300 KWD 13.300 KWD 12.750 KWD 10.950 KWD

Buying Gold Jewellery?

Here are some tips and guidelines for buying genuine 100% Gold Jewellery:

1. Know the purity

Gold is very malleable in its nature, in layman terms it’s very soft in its purest form (24 Karats). Hence it is not possible to make different shape and size jewellery from its purest form. Therefore, different metals are added to shape them in different kinds of size and designs. The purest form is 24 karats, the other commonly known purity forms are 18K, 21k, and 22K. Where different alloys, for example, 21K where 21 parts of gold and 3 Parts of other metals (mostly copper) is added. Depending upon the purity the gold rates in Kuwait in Kuwaiti Dinars (KWD) are also determined.

Know The Purity

2. Making charges

Making charges are associated with every piece of gold jewellery. This involves the labour charge while creating it and it’s added to the cost price over and above the current gold rates. Depending upon the nature of the business/ Jewellery brand, the charges are usually kept flexible and not fixed.

Jewellery Making

3. Man-made or Machine-Made?

The making charges on the machine-made ornaments are considered to be lower than the charges on the man-made ornaments, for obvious reasons. Thus, before buying any ornament you must discuss the origin of a particular piece as the more precision and care is taken in the handmade ones.

Man Made Vs Machine Made Jewellery

4. Weight

Depending upon the weight, purity and current gold rate of the said purity or karat, the price of the jewellery is determined. When it comes to buying gold, the gold rate is set upon the weight and purity. For example, the gold rate in Kuwait for 18K purity per gram is 11.15 Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD). Hence the gold rate is always determined with weight and purity.

Gold Rates in Gold Market

5. Gold Rates

The gold rates are fixed on a daily basis and they fluctuate as per the market forces. It is the commonly agreed rate at which the gold is priced to be sold. Having the idea about the current gold rate in Kuwait in Kuwaiti Dinar (KWD) can help you determine the approx. The value you would be paying for a piece of particular jewellery at the said purity and weight. The gold rates are usually displayed on monitors in the jewellery shops and are determined by the weight per gram.

Gold Market

6. Jewellery store

Last but not the least, there a lot of jewellery shops available in the market, depending upon their collection, design, service, volume and target audience different gold rates or gold prices are set and offered to customers. When it comes to buying usually the designs, collection and services offered are to be kept in mind. As many offers credit, instalment payments, customized jewellery.

Gold Jewelry Shop in Kuwait